RuCTF is an annual open intercollegiate competition and conference on information security. It is our 13th year of hosting RuCTF, and we are always glad to have new participants.

RuCTF Finals is conducted according to the classic CTF rules. The teams get identical servers with a set of vulnerable services which periodically receive private data, called flags, from jury. The goal of each team is to find vulnerabilities, fix them at their own server and use them to get flags from rivals.

We've already published timetable of the RuCTF Conference: a lot about Web by Digital Security, Mail.ru and c00kies, social engeneering by pranker Lexus, hardware vulnerabilites by Egor Xarlan Litvinov and Hardware Village, a bit about simplification of work with Hex Rays from Groke, OSINT in forensics by soxoj, Lockpick section and quests in HackZone, non-technical talks by Dmitriy Sklyarov from Positive Technologies and Sergey Krasnov from USSC. And, of course, traditional battles and discussion about future of CTF in Russia!

April 26–29, Yekaterinburg

In 2019 intramural finals of RuCTF competition and the conference will be held on April 26–29 in Yekaterinburg. In order to take part in RuCTF finals you need to show good results in the RuCTFE 2018. Also, the winners of friendly regional russian student CTF-competitions advance to the finals, this year we have only one of them, it is VolgaCTF 2018.

Don't forget to subscribe to our Telegram channel, VK group, Facebook page, Twitter or Instagram, so you don't miss anything important.
Feel free to ask any questions via info@ructf.org, Telegram @ktwzk or DM in any other social media. If you want to become our partner or sponsor, just contact us.

Made by Хакердом with ❤

RuCTF is created by the HackerDom team from Ural Federal University. HackerDom appeared in 2005 at the Faculty of Mathematics and Mechanics of Ural State University. Our main interests is studying of information security, participating in Capture the Flag competitions and organizing our own competitions. Besides RuCTF, we're making international online Attack/Defence challenge RuCTFE and task-based CTF for newbies QCTF. Also @andgein from our team has made online course about CTF on russian.

Organizers

Favorite sponsor

Parnerts and sponsors

Friends

RuCTF — это ежегодные открытые межвузовские соревнования и конференция по защите информации. Мы проводим RuCTF уже в тринадцатый раз и всегда рады новым участникам.

Соревнования RuCTF проводятся по классическим правилам Attack/Defence CTF. Команды получают идентичные серверы с набором уязвимых сервисов, на которые жюри периодически посылает приватную информацию — флаги. Задача каждой команды заключается в том, чтобы найти уязвимости, устранить их на своем сервере и воспользоваться ими для получения флагов у соперников.

На конференции RuCTF в этом году вас будут ждать: много про веб от докладчиков из Digital Security, Mail.ru и c00kies, социальная инженерия от пранкера Лексуса, железные уязвимости от Егора Xarlan Литвинова и Hardware Village, немного об упрощении работы с Hex Rays от Groke, OSINT в расследовании киберинцидентов от soxoj, Lockpick-секция и квесты в HackZone, нетехнические доклады от Дмитрия Склярова из Positive Technologies и Сергея Краснова из УЦСБ. И конечно, традиционные баттлы и дискуссия о будущем CTF в России!

В течение всего времени конференции бейдж посетителя можно получить на входе в Технопарк, но чтобы ускорить процесс получения, мы открыли предварительную регистрацию. Это удобно: уже сейчас можно ввести свои данные и на входе только показать штрих-код и получить бейдж.

26–29 апреля, Екатеринбург

В 2019 году очный финал соревнований RuCTF и конференция пройдут 26–29 апреля в Екатеринбурге. Для участия в финале RuCTF 2019 вам нужно показать хороший результат на соревновании RuCTFE 2018. Также, в финал проходят победители дружественных российских студенческих CTF-соревнований: в этом году такое соревнование одно — VolgaCTF 2018.

Не забудьте подписаться на нас в ВК, Телеграме, на Фейсбуке, в Твиттере или Инстаграме, чтобы не пропустить ничего интересного.
Любые вопросы можно задавать в почту info@ructf.org, Телеграм @ktwzk или сообщения группы ВК. Если вы хотите стать нашим партнером или спонсором, или вы журналист и хотите присутствовать на мероприятии, просто свяжитесь с нами.

Сделано с ❤ командой Хакердом

RuCTF проводится командой Хакердом из Уральского Федерального Университета. Хакердом появился осенью 2005 года на математико-механическом факультете Уральского Государственного Университета. Основной деятельностью команды являются изучение компьютерной безопасности, участие в соревнованиях Capture the Flag, а также проведение собственных соревнований. Кроме RuCTF, мы организовываем всемирный онлайн Attack/Defence RuCTFE и jeopardy-соревнования для новичков QCTF. Больше про CTF можно узнать на онлайн-курсе нашей команды от Андрея Гейна.

Организаторы

Любимый спонсор

Партнёры и спонсоры

Друзья